St. Joseph Catholic School

Placeholder text, please change

School Advisory Committee

School Advisory Committee

The St. Joseph School Advisory Committee (SAC) is composed of no more than twelve lay members of the parish for a three-year term. The pastor and the school principal are the ex officio members, and the presidents of the Parent Association and Athletic Committee serve as non-voting members.

The primary function of SAC is to define and develop policies which govern the operation of St. Joseph School, to seek and obtain avenues of school revenue to balance the budget, and to provide counsel in financial as well as other matters concerning the operation of the school.

SAC meets once a month. Visitors are welcome but are asked to follow the following protocol:

  • Visitors must check-in with the Chairperson of SAC prior to the start of the meeting if they would like to make comments during the meeting.
  • Visitors will have an opportunity to express an opinion during the agenda item "Comments from Visitors". Each visitor should limit comments to three minutes on matters that concern SAC. Personal issues and individual and family needs should be discussed with the principal or pastor.

Issues raised by visitors may not be handled during the meeting. If necessary, SAC will take the matter under consideration and address it at a future time.

Visitors desiring to place new business on a regular meeting's agenda must submit a written request to the chairperson or school principal fourteen days prior to the next meeting. Requests and questions may be submitted to


2020-2021 Meeting Schedule
All meetings will be virtual at 7:00 pm 
October 19, 2021
December 14, 2021
February 22, 2022
April 19, 2022

Ex-Officio Members
Fr. John Trout (Pastor)
Anne Phoenix (Principal)
Liz Kennedy (Parent Association; President)
Diana Friess (Parent Association; Treasurer)
Andi McGargill (Athletic Committee)
Sean Hogan (Chair)
Tom Cosentino
Jon Simpson
Craig Sondalle